Reviews

9.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.9
Comfort
9.3
Property location
9.2
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.8
Value
9.5

Reviews

    Benjamin
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    27 March 2018
    Super friendly and the space was really nice. Breakfast was unreal, 100% would recommend
    David
    ca

    Review score

    10
    25 October 2017

    Very nice hosts , lovely old building , the best breakfast.

    The room was clean and comfortable. Even though we stayed there near the end of October we still got out for a bike ride and got to enjoy the backyard and the beautiful sunset over the st. Lawrence River.
    ca

    Review score

    10
    10 October 2017
    Excellent, friendly host that made our stay just perfect.
    K
    ca

    Review score

    10
    8 October 2017

    With comfortable beds, a nice shower, a pleasant location, and excellent hosts, it was a great stay.

    There wasn’t anything to complain about, really.
    The beds were very comfortable, the shower was good, and it was clean, tidy and a pleasant place to stay as a while. It had a nice atmosphere like a quaint country home, with nice surroundings. It was nicely decorated and furnished. It felt very well laid out and well-kept. There were three choices of breakfast and several drink options, which came with a stack of fruit pieces, toast of your choice, and three homemade jams. The food was flavourful and nicely cooked. The two people who run it are friendly, accommodating, polite, professional and make you feel very at home. It was like visiting your family I found.
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    25 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Caroline
    ca

    Review score

    10
    22 September 2017

    Welcoming, easy access, great stop when traveling

    Welcoming family, Easy access to highway, comfortable accommodations, beautiful scenery.
    Nancy
    ca

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2017

    Will recommend to all my friends

    Nothing
    Very clean. Friendly owners. Delicious homemade breakfast, with three choices of meal
    Barbara
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    17 September 2017
    The place was very clean and hosts very friendly. Breakfast was excellent.
    Geoffrey
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    7 September 2017

    Very good B& B. Would be happy to recommend to friends

    Sharing bathroom. Quite a long drive, 12 k, to get evening meal
    Delightful, helpful hosts, excellent breakfasts with good choice, beautiful setting by the banks of the St Lawrence,
    Andrew
    ca

    Review score

    10
    28 August 2017
    Lovely hosts in a beautiful setting. Great for kids. Bike paths near by. A perfect stopover on our summer road trip.
    Narine
    ca

    Review score

    10
    28 August 2017

    Excellent!!

    Suzanne
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    25 August 2017

    Good value, great bed, good breakfast.

    The location wasn't within walking distance of anything so you needed to drive for lunch or dinner. It was a short drive to Riviere du Loup that has great restaurants and amenities.
    The owners were very hospitable. The home was older but very clean with a spacious bedroom which included a sink and shared bathroom with one other bedroom. A hot breakfast was included and the owners provided 3 options for breakfast. We chose the waffles which included fresh fruit and coffee. Breakfast was very good. And most importantly ,the bed was very comfortable.
    Alison
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    25 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hoane
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    24 August 2017

    Perfect for a short stay

    Breakfast was delicious Nice river view from the back yard Great host
    Albert
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    17 May 2018

    I had the most restful stay with friendly hosts and a cozy historic home.

    I spend my time finding the good in things. Where there was nothing that bother my overall experience.
    The hosts were very welcoming. The bed was super comfy, and best of all my room had it's own full bathroom. After a long day on the road, I want to shower, unwind and have a great night's sleep. All aspects were met to perfection. If you like history of this nicely restored historic home. A nice healthy breakfast and a wonderful chat polished my overnight stay.
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    23 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review score

    10
    1 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    ca

    Review score

    10
    7 October 2017

    Highly recommended!

    Very good in all respects. Breakfast was very well prepared (excellent). Very hospitable and a very good value. Lovely view of the St Lawrence river and surrounding area.Highly recommended.
    Alice
    ca

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2017

    Escellent and highly recommended!

    This B & B was a comfortable, inviting place. The house is beautiful, the room was cozy and the bathroom was very clean and included anything one would need. The hosts were friendly and helpful. I would happily go there again.
    Jean-Bernard
    ca

    Review score

    10
    5 September 2017

    Friendly spot in Cacouna

    Friendly host. Nice location. Very clean.
Loading reviews